2nd Mind Brazil Brainstorms
The Metaphysics of
Sensory Experience

David Papineau

11am Brasilia (2pm UTC, 10am Santiago, 3pm London, 4pm Budapest)
August 13, 2021
LOGO%20mind%20brasil%202021%202-01_edite
  • YouTube

The Mind Brazil Brainstorms is a quarterly online roundtable with a center target, a handful debaters, and a moderator. After an initial brief presentation by the target, each debater has the chance to pose a question and lead a turn of the debate. The target replies, and other debaters can join each other's turns with follow-ups. The audience on YouTube can also participate sending questions to the target.

 

Debaters

papineau_edited.jpg

DAVID PAPINEAU

Target

King's College London, UK

francisco.jpeg

FRANCISCO PEREIRA

Debater

Universidad Alberto Hurtado,

Chile

farkas.jpeg

KATALIN FARKAS

Debater

Central European University,

Hungary

michelle_montague_profile_image.jpeg

MICHELLE MONTAGUE

Debater

The University of Texas at Austin, USA

sergio.jpg

SÉRGIO FARIAS DE SOUZA FILHO

Debater

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

foto-roberto-e1557853827414.webp

ROBERTO HORÁCIO DE SÁ PEREIRA

Debater

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

rodrigo.jpg

RODRIGO GOUVEA

Moderator

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

2nd_MB2-definitivo.jpg

Contact and sponsors

Organizing committee:
eu.jpg

MARCO AURÉLIO SOUSA ALVES

Organizing committee member

Professor Adjunto

Universidade Federal de São João del-Rei

Professor Permanente - PPGFIL-UFSJ

Professor Permanente - POSDEFIL-UFOP

marcoaurelioalves@ufsj.edu.br

gustavo pic.jpg

GUSTAVO LEAL TOLEDO

Organizing committee member

Professor Associado

Universidade Federal de São João del-Rei

Professor Permanente - PPGFIL-UFSJ

lealtoledo@ufsj.edu.br

rodrigo.jpg

RODRIGO A. DOS S. GOUVEA

Organizing committee member

Professor Adjunto

Universidade Federal Fluminense

Professor Permanente - PPGFIL-UFSJ

Professor Colaborador - PPGF-UFRJ

rasgouvea@gmail.com

gabriel.jpg

Gabriel Mograbi

Organizer

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

gustavo pic.jpg

Gustavo Leal Toledo

Organizer

Federal University of São João del-Rei, Brazil

eu.jpg

Marco Aurélio Alves

Organizer

Federal University of São João del-Rei, Brazil

rodrigo.jpg

Rodrigo Gouvea

Organizer

Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

s200_samuel.bellini-leite.jpg

Samuel Bellini Leite

Organizer

Minas Gerais State University, Brazil

Sponsors:
ppgfil ufsj conceitual bco png - Copia.p
ufrj-logo-7-minerva_edited.png
uemg logo.png
logo GT-neuro ingles.jpg
anpof transparente.png
ANPOF WORK GROUP IN PHILOSOPHY OF MIND AND INFORMATION